For those of you yearning for some more of that classic PHARAOH sound, there are some incredible news.
To celebrate the first 10 years accomplishment as a band, CRUZ DEL SUR will finally release the long-awaited CD simply and aptly titled “The Ten Years EP”.
This smasher shows PHARAOH at its best, and will be a six song disc containing four originals and
two covers.  The coversongs are “White Light” by the legendary UK band New Model Army, and “Tormentor” by Slayer.  The originals are all have been recorded during the “Be Gone” album sessions.

The tracklist for “The Ten Years EP” is:

1. Ten Years
2. When We Fly
3. White Light
4. Nothing I Can Say
5. Reflection and the Inevitable Future
6. Tormentor

The session was recorded, like the last two discs, at MCR studios under the watchful ears of PHARAOH’s producer and engineer Matt Crooks.  The painting for the cover was done by J.P. Fournier, the artist who graced the covers of the band’s latest three albums.

In other news, PHARAOH has begun working on the recording of the fourth full length album, tentatively titled “Year of the Blizzard” and due to be released April 2011.. Some of the tentative song titles are “I Need the Nightmares”, “Set Me Free”,”The Wolves” and the title track.  PHARAOH commented that, differently from “Be Gone”, this new album will offer the fans a more challenging songwriting while confirming the catchy, anthemic kind of heavy metal the band has gotten everyone used to.