Northern Ireland’s Darkest Era have released a lyric video for ‘Sorrow’s Boundless Realm,’ the first track from the band’s forthcoming new album ‘Severance’ which is due for release on June 3rd (US) and June 13th (Europe) via Cruz Del Sur.

Guitarist Ade Mulgrew said: “It’s quite a dark song and probably reflective of how some of us saw the world around us when this album was being written. There was a lot going on in the band at the time and it certainly came out in the music. We also recorded it in the middle of winter against a backdrop that moved from being immensely beautiful on the rare occasions when the sun shined, to very bleak and desolate when the clouds rolled in. That definitely helped shape the vibe on this song. We’re looking forward to letting people finally hear it.

‘Severance’ will be released on June 13th in Europe and June 3rd in the US on Compact Disc/ Vinyl / Digital.

The track listing is as follows:
1.Sorrow’s Boundless Realm

2.Songs Of Gods And Men

3.The Serpent And The Shadow

4.Beyond The Grey Veil

5.Trapped In The Hourglass

6.The Scavenger

7.A Thousand Screaming Souls

8.Blood, Sand And Stone