Your Cart

FORTRESS "Waiting for the Night" CD

FORTRESS "Waiting for the Night" CD
FORTRESS "Waiting for the Night" CD
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Model: CD
  • Weight: 138.00g
Ex Tax: 14.00€

FORTRESS was a U.S. metal band from the mid 80's, that despite having released various demos of amazing quality, their songs had remained in obscurity for many years. With Ted Heath, singer extraordinaire of the band, who later on also sang for MESHEEN, we decided to release a CD anthology with their best songs.

It was with the assistance of Christine Tsaprouni, hostess of iScream Radio show, that we were first introduced to the band's magic and agreed to release their songs as a high quality reissue featuring remastered sound, updated artwork, lyrics, credits and super cool photos.

FORTRESS "Waiting for the Night" is a compilation of songs that were written between 1984 and 1988 and will apply to every fan of classic U.S. heavy metal.

Limited edition of 500 copies.

Release date: January 7th, 2021.

1. Fire burning in me
2. When will the fighting end
3. Waiting for the Night
4. Feel your touch
5. Never look away
6. Changes in your Mind
7. The Cycle of Life
8. Time to tell
9. Rock is my life (won't let go) - Live 1988

Write a review

Unlimited Blocks, Tabs or Accordions with any HTML content can be assigned to any individual product or to certain groups of products, like entire categories, brands, products with specific options, attributes, price range, etc. You can indicate any criteria via the advanced product assignment mechanism and only those products matching your criteria will display the modules.

Also, any module can be selectively activated per device (desktop/tablet/phone), customer login status and other criteria. Imagine the possibilities. 

Cookie Notification
We use cookies to offer you the best experience on our site. By continuing to browse the site, You are agree to use cookies. For obtain more informations please click here