SMOULDER to release “Times of Obscene Evil and Wild Daring” on April 26

Toronto’s SMOULDER are proud to announce the release of their debut LP, ‘Times of Obscene Evil and Wild Daring’.
Following on the heels of their critically acclaimed debut demo ‘The Sword Woman’, Times of Obscene Evil and Wild Daring’ will see release through Cruz del Sur Music on April 26.
Pre-orders for the physical edition of the album will go live on March 22; digital preorders are available on BANDCAMP

SMOULDER’s full-length debut sees the act delve further into the eldritch blend of epic doom and power metal that made their sold-out demo so commanding.
Spinning tales of arcane magic, SMOULDER weave fanciful tales of sword and sorcery, referencing Robert E. Howard, Michael Moorcock, George R.R Martin, and more.
Recorded in Chicago and Toronto, the album was mixed and mastered by Arthur Rizk (ETERNAL CHAMPION, SUMERLANDS) and features the stunning painting “Well of Shiuan” by iconic fantasy painter Michael Whelan (CIRITH UNGOL) on its cover.


  1. Ilian of Garathorm
  2. The Swordwoman
  3. Bastard Steel
  4. Voyage of the Sunchaser
  5. Shadowy Sisterhood
  6. Black God’s Kiss

SMOULDER will play select festivals and shows internationally throughout 2019 and 2020, sharing the stage with CIRITH UNGOL, LIEGE LORD, SAVAGE MASTER, LEATHER LEONE, SLOUGH FEG and more.


Sarah Anne – Vox
Shon Vincent- Guitar
Collin Wolff – Guitar
Adam Blake – Bass
Kevin Hester – Drums