SMOULDER to release “Times of Obscene Evil and Wild Daring” on April 26

Toronto’s SMOULDER are proud to announce the release of their debut LP, ‘Times of Obscene Evil and Wild Daring’.
Following on the heels of their critically acclaimed debut demo ‘The Sword Woman’, Times of Obscene Evil and Wild Daring’ will see release through Cruz del Sur Music on April 26.
Pre-orders for the physical edition of the album will go live on March 22; digital preorders are available on BANDCAMP

SMOULDER’s full-length debut sees the act delve further into the eldritch blend of epic doom and power metal that made their sold-out demo so commanding.
Spinning tales of arcane magic, SMOULDER weave fanciful tales of sword and sorcery, referencing Robert E. Howard, Michael Moorcock, George R.R Martin, and more.
Recorded in Chicago and Toronto, the album was mixed and mastered by Arthur Rizk (ETERNAL CHAMPION, SUMERLANDS) and features the stunning painting “Well of Shiuan” by iconic fantasy painter Michael Whelan (CIRITH UNGOL) on its cover.


  1. Ilian of Garathorm
  2. The Swordwoman
  3. Bastard Steel
  4. Voyage of the Sunchaser
  5. Shadowy Sisterhood
  6. Black God’s Kiss

SMOULDER will play select festivals and shows internationally throughout 2019 and 2020, sharing the stage with CIRITH UNGOL, LIEGE LORD, SAVAGE MASTER, LEATHER LEONE, SLOUGH FEG and more.


Sarah Anne – Vox
Shon Vincent- Guitar
Collin Wolff – Guitar
Adam Blake – Bass
Kevin Hester – Drums

VOID MOON to release “On the Blackest of Nights”

Swedish epic doom metal sensation VOID MOON is currently completing the recordings of “On the Blackest of Nights“, their full length debut album at the Night Wind Studios, Malmö, Sweden.

Void Moon was formed in early 2009 by bassist Peter Svensson and vocalist/guitarist Jonas Gustavsson along with drummer Thomas Hedlund.
A first demo was released during the spring 2010, later released as a 4-track 7’’ EP entitled “Through the Gateway” 7” EP by the German label Metalbound Records.
Following the release, Erika Wallberg joined the band as lead guitarist and in April 2011, a second demo was released, entitled “The Mourning Son”.

Void Moon draws inspiration and strength from the old gods of Black Sabbath and Candlemass empowered by torchbearers like Solitude Aeturnus and contemporary bands like Hammers of Misfortune and Grand Magus. The songs are written in the early doom vein and the lyrical themes surround Crowley’s teachings, horror stories, death and philosophy.

On the Blackest of Nights” will be released by Cruz Del Sur Music on November 2nd 2012 in Europe and on the 6th in United States and it will be available on a limited digipack edition, vinyl, regular jewel case and digital.