Cruz Del Sur Music is honored to announce the release of TONNERRE’s debut album “La Nuit Sauvage”! 

Based in rural Quebec and Ottawa, TONNERRE (meaning Thunder) features current or former members of Cauchemar, Durs Cœurs, Bastardator and ‘Scuse.
Their mystical style of hard rock is solid and catchy in the tradition of Foghat, Blue Öyster Cult, Roky Erickson and AC/DC, but also poetic like the artists that defined the Quebec ‘70s underground scene (Offenbach, Aut’chose and Corbeau).  
Recorded by Chany Pilote at No Man’s Land studio, “’La Nuit Sauvage” (The Wild Night) tells the tale of a night spent with friends in the forest, surrounded by the mysteries of nature, from dusk to dawn. From the opener “La Nuit Sauvage” to the closing “L’Aurore” every song highlights a moment of this wild gathering. 

La Nuit Sauvage will be released on Compact disc, Vinyl and Digital on April 5, 2024. 

 “Entranced by the dance of flames and sacred herbs, our stories become invocations…. until dawn came like a curse. It was a night we would never forget.” 

La Nuit Sauvage track listing: 

1. La nuit sauvage
2. Le grand corbeau
3. La brunante
4. Ceux qui sommeillent
5. La danse du feu
6. Les enfants de la nuit
7. L’esprit de la forêt
8. Les flambeaux du ciel
9. Mouches à feu
10. L’aurore 

Tonnerre lineup:  

Annick Giroux – Vocals 
Patrick Pageau – Guitar 
François Patry – Guitar 
Jeff Laflamme – Bass 
Arnaud Geoffroy – Drums