ARGUS “Boldly Stride The Doomed” artwork and details released!

Pennsylvania’s ARGUS will debut on CRUZ DEL SUR MUSIC with their second album “Boldly Stride the Doomed”. As of today, we are releasing the artwork and the track-list, while the release is scheduled for the 25th of April 2011.

The artwork itself is an amazing piece of art brought to us by Brad Moore. Author of ARGUS‘ first album’s impressive cover art in 2009, he has been gracing the artworks of many great heavy bands. Some of his work graced releases by PENANCE, SIXTY WATT SHAMAN, DIVINE EMPIRE, ORGANIC INFEST, PLACE OF SKULLS and many more. We are very happy to have worked with Brad, giving “Boldly Stride The Doomed” a unique graphic appearance and feel. Check out more of Brad’s work clicking here.

Featuring the powerful voice of former Penance vocalist Butch Balich, this new ARGUS‘ full-length prepares to cement their monicker within the greatest metal archives… the 10 songs contained on this album are granted to leave an impression on the metal world. The following are the details of the song titles:

  1. Abandoning The Gates Of Byzantium
  2. A Curse On The World
  3. Wolves Of Dusk
  4. The Ladder
  5. Durendal
  6. 42-7-29
  7. Boldly Stride The Doomed
  8. Fading Silver Light
  9. Pieces Of Your Smile
  10. The Ruins Of Ouroboros

If you can’t wait anymore for this, here you have another preview from “Boldly Stride the Doomed” studio work. The band is captured on video while preparing the guitar tracks at legendary Soundscape Studios. Have a peek and keep on being excited about this release, and do not forget that ARGUS will be soon appear in Europe at the HAMMER OF DOOM FESTIVAL to present this masterpiece…  here it is a chance to listen for yourself.


Leave a Reply