MAUSOLEUM GATE announces artwork, tracklist and song streaming



Finnish MAUSOLEUM GATE releases today the first track off their forthcoming, self-titled debut album to be released by Cruz Del Sur Music on October 10th in Europe and October t7th in USA.

“Magic of the Gypsy Queen” can be streamed here. It is total 80s metal worship, with hypnotic riffs and dramatic, theatrical vocals. MAUSOLEUM GATE’s influences emerge quite clearly from this song. Its debut album will be particularly appreciated by any lover of  late 1970s hard rock  (such as early Scorpions and Uriah Heep), and also early 80s metal (principally Saxon and the weird twists of Cirith Ungol).  The presence of unusual keys (Mellotron and Organ mainly) gives this album a spooky and somewhat tragic atmosphere, with long musical suites such as “Lost Beyond the Sun” and “Mausoleum Gate” that reach the highest peaks of an opera prima that will hardly pass unobserved.

MAUSOLEUM GATE’s out-of-nowhere appearance on the scene came very unexpectedly and immediately turned some heads – the band has already been invited to play at the next edition of famous German “Keep It True Festival” in April 2015 -. We are sure that their debut album will not just turn, but also behead quite a lot of others.

The cover artwork has been painted by Timo Raita. He is basically the “sixth member” of Mausoleum Gate, having created the band’s logo and  illustrating its artworks from the very beginning.


The previous self-release “Gateways for the Wicked & Obsessed by Metal Session”, which includes all their previous releases (tape/7’’) in CD format, is also available through CRUZ DEL SUR MUSIC STORE.

MAUSOLEUM GATE debut full length will be released on compact disc, limited gatefold vinyl and digital.


Magic of the Gypsy Queen
Demon Droid
Lost Beyond the Sun
Mercenaries of Steel
There Must Be Demons
Mausoleum Gate

Leave a Reply