Northern Ireland’s Darkest Era have released a lyric video for ‘Sorrow’s Boundless Realm,’ the first track from the band’s forthcoming new album ‘Severance’ which is due for release on June 3rd (US) and June 13th (Europe) via Cruz Del Sur.

Guitarist Ade Mulgrew said: “It’s quite a dark song and probably reflective of how some of us saw the world around us when this album was being written. There was a lot going on in the band at the time and it certainly came out in the music. We also recorded it in the middle of winter against a backdrop that moved from being immensely beautiful on the rare occasions when the sun shined, to very bleak and desolate when the clouds rolled in. That definitely helped shape the vibe on this song. We’re looking forward to letting people finally hear it.

‘Severance’ will be released on June 13th in Europe and June 3rd in the US on Compact Disc/ Vinyl / Digital.

The track listing is as follows:
1.Sorrow’s Boundless Realm

2.Songs Of Gods And Men

3.The Serpent And The Shadow

4.Beyond The Grey Veil

5.Trapped In The Hourglass

6.The Scavenger

7.A Thousand Screaming Souls

8.Blood, Sand And Stone

DARKEST ERA New Album Artwork And Track Listing Revealed

Northern Ireland’s Darkest Era have revealed the cover artwork and track listing for their forthcoming album ‘Severance’ which is due for release on June 3rd (US) and June 13th (Europe) via Cruz Del Sur. The album was recorded at Data Recording Studios in Ballyheigue, Ireland and produced by Chris Fielding and Darkest Era.  The artwork was created by Costin Chioreanu.

Guitarist Ade Mulgrew said: “We are really pleased with the artwork which totally captures the atmosphere of this album. Costin has a unique style and immediately got what we were looking for. Severance was recorded during what was a pretty stormy time in the band and against the backdrop of some very atmospheric natural scenery in one of the remotest parts of the west of Ireland. I think all that certainly comes across in the music and we are looking forward to finally unleashing it this summer.

The track listing for Severance is:


  1. Sorrow’s Boundless Realm
  2. Songs Of Gods And Men
  3. The Serpent And The Shadow
  4. Beyond The Grey Veil
  5. Trapped In The Hourglass
  6. The Scavenger
  7. A Thousand Screaming Souls
  8. Blood, Sand And Stone


‘Severance’ will be released June 13th in Europe and June 3rd in the US on Compact Disc/ Vinyl / Digital. 

RAFF – Official Self titled album to be released soon

CRUZ DEL SUR MUSIC & RAFF are extremely proud to present the record that Italian metalheads have been waiting for 30 years…

RAFF are historical stalwarts of 1980s Italian heavy metal,  finally writing the most important chapter in their troubled musical career by publishing this first LP. Remember that RAFF were a special band: capable of touring with a very young Iron Maiden during their 1981 Italian tour, they played with the likes of superstars such as Gillan , Ramones and Uriah Heep, and are most famous for having rejected a contract with EMI to stay pure to their own underground rules, without having to bow to the absurd demands of any major label.

Coming in a LP version limited to 500 copies (150 ultra- limited in golden vinyl), it has been masterfully recorded  by Fabio Lanciotti at the “Bottega del Suono“, and presents RAFF as loud as never before… finally free to leave their mark into Italian heavy rock history. This album collects their most famous songs, from “Rafforce Commandos”  to “Rocker”, spanning through “Live It Loud” and “I Trust”…  total hymns for at least two generations of Italian metalheads.

This much needed vinyl release,  besides having the historic RAFF logo embossed on the cover, also includes the “cursed” story of the band as told by long time fan Giovanni Loria, topped off by tons of original and unpublished photos from the era collected in a beautiful 8-page booklet.  A download code to get the tracks in digital format for your MP3 players is also included.
“RAFF” will be also available on compact disc , and released by My Graveyard Productions.

The official release scheduled for May 2, 2014… be on the lookout for this gem from the past of Italian heavy metal!